Mission Control Public DNS Server

The Domain Name System (DNS) is a distributed naming system for computers, services, or resources connected to the internet or a private network. It translates domain names to IP addresses needed for locating computer services and devices worldwide. Without DNS, everything in the internet world would stand still. Therefore, DNS is an essential component for providing any kind of service in the internet and intranet.

Mission Control provides global enterprises and organizations with a fast, secure and reliable DNS service, which is well designed for global service delivery. It is also resilient against DDoS attacks and offers features for future expansion.

Whenever there are changes, Mission Control engineers review them and provide feedback if something does not look right. The Mission Control Public DNS Server includes various monitoring systems which make sure that the whole system is in a healthy state, for example by including a check that all slave hosts have the same zone data. The Mission Control tools allow administrators to see what is installed and to search for data, while statistics provide a valuable instrument for evaluation. In addition, the Mission Control Public DNS Server is completely IPv6 ready.

DNS statistics in the Mission Control Portal showing server response for the last 24 hours.
DNS statistics in the Mission Control Portal showing server response for the last 24 hours.

Anycast DNS

Anycast DNS is the ultimate way to make a DNS zone as reliable and as fast as possible, while reducing risk. DDoS attacks cannot affect the delivery of a zone via Anycast DNS. Also, the users will have a very low latency for DNS requests to that zone.

Go to top

Mission Control Public DNS Server

            Das Domain Name System (DNS) ist ein verteilter Namensraum für Computer, Dienste oder Ressourcen, die mit dem Internet oder einem privaten Netzwerk verbunden sind. Es wandelt Domainnamen in IP-Adressen um, die dazu benötigt werden, Dienste und Geräte weltweit zu lokalisieren. Ohne das DNS würde die gesamte Internetwelt stillstehen. Somit ist das DNS eine wesentliche Komponente für die Erbringung aller Arten von Diensten im Internet und Intranet.

            Mission Control bietet weltweit tätigen Unternehmen und Organisationen einen schnellen, sicheren und zuverlässigen DNS-Dienst, der für die globale Erbringung von Leistungen hervorragend geeignet ist. Zudem ist er resistent gegen DDoS-Angriffe und ermöglicht spätere Erweiterungen.

            Änderungen werden stets von Mission Control Engineers überprüft, die bei Auffälligkeiten Feedback geben. Der Mission Control Public DNS Server umfasst mehrere Überwachungssysteme, die gewährleisten, dass das gesamte System intakt ist, indem beispielsweise geprüft wird, ob alle Slaves die gleichen Zonendaten aufweisen. Mit den im Mission Control Portal verfügbaren Tools erhalten Administratoren einen Überblick über erfolgte Installationen und können nach Daten suchen, während Statistiken ein wichtiges Bewertungsinstrument darstellen. Zudem ist der Mission Control Public DNS Server bereits vollständig IPv6-fähig.

            DNS statistics in the Mission Control Portal showing server response for the last 24 hours.
            DNS Statistiken im Mission Control Portal zeigen die Server-Reaktionszeiten der letzten 24 Stunden.

            Anycast DNS

            Mit Anycast DNS lässt sich die Zuverlässigkeit und Geschwindigkeit einer DNS-Zone erhöhen und die Latenzzeit für Benutzer massiv verringern. Gleichzeitig reduziert Anycast DNS das Risiko, weil DDoS-Attacken keine negativen Auswirkung mehr auf die Verfügbarkeit einer Zone haben.