Mission Control Service Delivery Platform

Dedicated industrial strength hardware is the foundation of the Service Delivery Platform. Besides the silent device for small office applications without a dedicated server room, all hardware models are rack-mountable to fit into your infrastructure. In addition, Mission Control takes care of the hardware life cycle and proactively upgrades the hardware if a specific hardware generation is outdated.

The Service Delivery Platform runs a hardened Linux-based operating system. Only essential tools and utilities are activated and, therefore, cannot lead to unexpected instabilities or compromised systems. Mission Control keeps the system up to date with a continuous patching process in order to ensure a secure and reliable service. The system allows the activation of a redundancy service to offer high availability or hot standby capability that is customized to your business needs.

The location of the Service Delivery Platform is flexible - it can be on your premises, at a data center or in the Mission Control Cloud. The cloud is distributed over multiple data centers with redundant ISP connections to provide the highest availability of the service. A service in the Mission Control cloud provides the same transparency and control as if it were being run from your premises. No matter where the Service Delivery Platform is located, Mission Control makes sure that all appropriate security-related settings are up to date and configured correctly. If necessary, Mission Control follows an efficient disaster recovery process and can generate and reinstall an identical configuration in a very short time.

Mission Control Security Services run on extendable, industrial strength hardware for reliable 24x7 operation. The location of the Service Delivery Platform is flexible – be it on your premises, at a data center or in the Mission Control cloud.
Mission Control Security Services run on extendable, industrial strength hardware for reliable 24x7 operation.
Go to top

Mission Control Service Delivery Platform

            Das Fundament der Service Delivery Platform ist dedizierte Hardware mit industrieller Leistung. Mit Ausnahme des lautlosen Geräts für kleine Office-Anwendungen ohne dedizierten Serverraum sind alle Hardware-Modelle rackmontierbar und damit an Ihre Infrastruktur anpassbar. Ausserdem kümmert sich Mission Control um den Hardware-Lebenszyklus und führt, wenn eine spezifische Hardware-Generation veraltet ist, proaktiv Upgrades der Hardware durch.

            Die Service Delivery Platform läuft mit einem gehärteten Linux-basierten Betriebssystem. Aktiviert werden nur wichtige Tools und Dienstprogramme, was unerwartete instabile Situationen oder Systembeeinträchtigung verhindert. Mission Control hält das System aktuell, indem ein kontinuierlicher Patching-Prozess sichere und zuverlässige Dienste gewährleistet. Durch das System lässt sich zwecks hoher Verfügbarkeit ein Redundanz-Service oder aber eine an Ihre Unternehmensanforderungen angepasste Hot-Standby-Lösung aktivieren.

            Der Standort der Service Delivery Platform ist flexibel, das kann Ihr Betriebsgelände, ein Datenzentrum oder die Mission Control Cloud sein. Für höchste Service-Verfügbarkeit ist die Cloud über mehrere Datenzentren mit redundanten ISP-Verbindungen verteilt. Ein Dienst in der Mission Control Cloud bietet dieselbe Transparenz und Kontrolle, als wenn er von Ihrem Betriebsgelände aus laufen würde. Unabhängig davon, wo sich die Service Delivery Platform befindet, sind dank Mission Control alle entsprechenden Sicherheitseinstellungen aktuell und korrekt konfiguriert. Wenn nötig, führt Mission Control einen effizienten Prozess der Disaster-Recovery durch und kann sehr schnell eine identische Konfiguration erzeugen und re-installieren.

            Mission Control Security Services run on extendable, industrial strength hardware for reliable 24x7 operation. The location of the Service Delivery Platform is flexible – be it on your premises, at a data center or in the Mission Control cloud.
            Mission Control Security Services laufen auf erweiterungsfähiger Hardware mit industrieller Leistung für höchste Service-Verfügbarkeit.