Mission Control Cloud Express

Mission Control Cloud Express provides businesses and NGOs with simple and secure access to cloud-based applications and services. The secure, high-availability and high-performance connection, which is being offered in partnership with Equinix, is superior to other connections in terms of quality, flexibility and costs.

Mission Control Cloud Express using Equinix.

Cloud proximity as key to success

Having an IT infrastructure that can cope with new requirements is crucial to a company's successful move into the cloud. «Cloud proximity», i.e. the closeness of users to their cloud provider, is a central factor for the «cloud readiness» of any IT infrastructure. The closer the connection between internet users and their provider, the better they can access applications and services, in other words, faster and more reliably. The result: users can work smoothly and efficiently.

Superior to other connections

The Mission Control Cloud Express connection to the cloud is superior to other connections in terms of speed, latency, flexibility and costs. The private direct connection between the Equinix data centers in Zurich and Amsterdam is secured by a high-performance fiberoptic network operated by euNetworks, a leading bandwidth infrastructure provider. This connection offers greater reliability, faster speed, less latency and more security than conventional internet connections. Compared with MPLS solutions, Mission Control Cloud Express is not only considerably cheaper, it is also a great deal more flexible. Provisioning and configuration can be completed in next to no time, and the bandwidth simply and quickly adapted to actual needs.

Direct access to Microsoft Azure

Mission Control Cloud Express is offering businesses and NGOs direct access to the Microsoft Azure Cloud from Switzerland. The Mission Control Security Service integrates a service provided by Equinix, a global independent data center operator. Equinix Cloud Exchange was launched in spring 2015 and provides virtualized, private connections to multiple cloud providers via a portal. Alongside access to Microsoft Azure, other cloud solutions are also available. Additional platforms such as Office 365 and AWS are scheduled to follow.

24x7 operations and monitoring

The Mission Control Cloud Express service also comes with the full benefits of Open Systems renowned Integrated Service Management. Thanks to this integrated approach, customers enjoy full transparency over their network connections and business-critical applications at all times. In addition, the follow-the-sun operations centers in Zurich and Sydney ensure constant monitoring and fast reaction times whenever required.

Go to top

Mission Control Cloud Express

            Mission Control Cloud Express bietet Unternehmen und NGOs einen einfachen und sicheren Zugriff auf Applikationen und Services in der Cloud. Die sichere, hochverfügbare und leistungsfähige Verbindung, die in Partnerschaft mit Equinix angeboten wird, ist in Bezug auf Qualität, Flexibilität und Kosten anderen Lösungen überlegen.

            Mission Control Cloud Express using Equinix.

            Cloud Proximity als Schlüssel zum Erfolg

            Voraussetzung für den erfolgreichen Schritt in die Cloud ist eine IT-Infrastruktur, die den neuen Anforderungen gerecht wird. Ein zentraler Punkt für die «cloud readiness» einer IT-Infrastruktur, ist die «Cloud Proximity», also die Nähe der User zum jeweiligen Cloud-Anbieter. Je näher die User im Internet mit dem jeweiligen Anbieter verbunden sind, desto besser — sprich schneller und zuverlässiger — können sie auf die Applikationen und Services in der Cloud zugreifen. Das Resultat: Die User arbeiten reibungslos und effizient.

            Anderen Anbindungen überlegen

            Die Anbindung an die Cloud mit Mission Control Cloud Express ist anderen Verbindungen Bezug auf Geschwindigkeit, Latenzzeit, Flexibilität und Kosten überlegen. Die private Direktverbindung zwischen den Equinix-Datencenter in Zürich und Amsterdam ist über eine hochperformante Glasfaserverbindungen von euNetworks, einem führenden Anbieter von Breitband-Infrastruktur, sichergestellt. Diese Verbindung bietet eine verstärkte Zuverlässigkeit, eine höhere Geschwindigkeit, weniger Latenz und mehr Sicherheit als herkömmliche Verbindungen über das Internet. Im Vergleich zu MPLS-Lösungen ist die Mission Control Cloud Express nicht nur deutlich günstiger, sondern auch um ein Vielfaches flexibler. Das Provisioning und die Konfiguration sind schnell abgeschlossen und die Bandbreite kann einfach und schnell den effektiven Bedürfnissen angepasst werden.

            Direkter Zugang zu Microsoft Azure

            Mission Control Cloud Express bietet Unternehmen und NGOs erstmals in Europa einen direkten Zugang von der Schweiz in die Microsoft Azure Cloud. Der Service integriert eine Dienstleistung von Equinix, einem globalen Betreiber von providerunabhängigen Rechenzentren. Equinix Cloud Exchange wurde im Frühjahr 2015 lanciert und ermöglicht über ein Portal virtualisierte, private Verbindungen zu verschiedenen Cloud-Anbietern.

            7x24-Betrieb und Monitoring

            Das im Markt bekannte integrierte Service Management von Open Systems kommt auch beim Mission Control Cloud Express Service voll zum Tragen. Dank dem integrierten Ansatz hat der Kunde jederzeit volle Transparenz über die Leitungen und geschäftskritischen Applikationen. Die Follow-the-Sun-Operation in Zürich und Sydney sorgt zudem für eine konstante Überwachung und eine schnelle Reaktionszeit, wenn Bedarf besteht.