Mission Control Email Gateway

            The Email Gateway ensures confidentiality of email conversations, and protects users from spam, phishing attacks and malware. The Email Gateway is positioned in the cloud or at an organization's perimeter and protects the email infrastructure from unsolicited emails. It accepts messages from the internet and internal mail clients, and forwards them to the corporate email system or recipients' mail servers.

            The Email Gateway is composed of two lines of defense. The first line of defense consists of lightweight tests including header checks, sender reputation filtering and protection against denial of service attacks (DoS). The second line of defense conducts deep message analysis, digging deeper into the messages and their attachments.


            The Email Gateway ensures confidentiality of email conversations, and protects users against spam, phishing attacks and malware.
            The Email Gateway ensures confidentiality of email conversations, and protects users against spam, phishing attacks and malware.

            The Mission Control Portal gives a real-time view of malware key figures and statistics of all email communication across the entire network protected by the Email Gateway. If the Spam- and Malware Protection option is installed, the statistics also give a convenient overview of emails that contained malware, a historical view of top malware sent to the shielded domains and top relays that were sending viruses.

             

            Email Gateway statistics are generated in real time in the Mission Control Portal. A click on a summarizing graph expands a detailed view.
            Email Gateway statistics are generated in real time in the Mission Control Portal. A click on a summarizing graph expands a detailed view.

            The real-time message tracking tool provides assistance in searching for actions that were taken on emails. It displays all details of the actions as well as the delivery to the next relay. Spam probability, quarantine and virus actions are displayed if the corresponding options are activated.

             

            Email message tracking in the Mission Control Portal helps search for actions that were taken on emails.
            Email message tracking in the Mission Control Portal helps search for actions that were taken on emails.

            Spam and Malware Protection

            The Email Gateway detects malware payloads in real time during the SMTP transaction, and rejects malware immediately. This ensures that the decision not to accept the email is clearly visible to the sender, which makes the behavior transparent and understandable. Spam policies are defined for the whole company and managed globally by Mission Control.

             

            Statistics for spam probability are available for the last 24 hours, last week, last month and last year.
            Statistics for spam probability are available for the last 24 hours, last week, last month and last year.

            The quarantine gives the power back to the user with multilingual, versatile web-based and email-based interfaces. Users can adjust their preferences, set the personal approved sender lists and review their quarantine messages.

             

            With the web-based interface for the quarantine, users can check for new messages, release mails from quarantine and define a personal, approved sender list and block list.
            With the web-based interface for the quarantine, users can check for new messages, release mails from quarantine and define a personal, approved sender list and block list.

            Enforced TLS Encryption

            Message security of the Email Gateway supports legal and regulatory compliance efforts by making use of Transport Layer Security (TLS) to encrypt sensitive data. Compliance is ensured for the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLBA), Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS), and others by providing the means to secure and authenticate communication with other parties.


            Multi-domain Directory Synchronization

            The list of valid email addresses can be automatically provisioned by the Email Gateway service based on an address list fetched from the customer infrastructure. The API that is used is either LDAP, or plain files transferred with FTP/SCP/SFTP.

Mission Control Email Gateway

            The Email Gateway ensures confidentiality of email conversations, and protects users from spam, phishing attacks and malware. The Email Gateway is poDer Email Gateway gewährleistet die Vertraulichkeit der E-Mail-Konversationen und schützt die Benutzer vor Spam, Phishing-Angriffen und Malware. Er befindet sich in der Cloud oder im Perimeter der Organisation und schützt die E-Mail-Infrastruktur vor unerwünschten E-Mails. Der Email Gateway nimmt Nachrichten aus dem Internet und von internen Mailprogrammen an und leitet sie an das E-Mail-System des Unternehmens oder die Mailserver der Empfänger weiter.

            Der Email Gateway besteht aus zwei Verteidigungslinien. Die erste beinhaltet einfache Tests, einschliesslich Kopfzeilenkontrollen, Absenderreputationsfilter und den Schutz vor Denial-of-Service-Attacken (DoS). Die zweite Verteidigungslinie jedoch analysiert die Nachricht fundierter und taucht tiefer in sie und ihre Anhänge ein.


            The Email Gateway ensures confidentiality of email conversations, and protects users against spam, phishing attacks and malware.
            Der Email Gateway gewährleistet die Vertraulichkeit der E-Mail-Konversationen und schützt die Benutzer vor Spam, Phishing-Angriffen und Malware.

            Das Mission Control Portal stellt in Echtzeit wichtige Malware-Kennzahlen und statistische Angaben der gesamten E-Mail-Kommunikation über das gesamte vom Email Gateway geschützte Netzwerk hinweg dar. Ist die Option Spam and Malware Protection installiert, zeigen die statistischen Angaben auch übersichtlich jene E-Mails, die Malware enthielten, die häufigste Malware, die in der Vergangenheit bei der abgeschirmten Domains einging, und meistverwendeten Relay-Server, die Viren versandt haben.

             

            Email Gateway statistics are generated in real time in the Mission Control Portal. A click on a summarizing graph expands a detailed view.
            Die statistischen Angaben des Email Gateway werden in Echtzeit im Mission Control Portal erstellt. Durch einen Klick auf eine zusammenfassende Grafik wird eine detaillierte Ansicht geöffnet.

            Das Tool zur Nachrichtenverfolgung in Echtzeit hilft bei der Suche nach bezüglich der E-Mails ergriffenen Massnahmen. Es stellt alle Einzelheiten der Massnahmen und die Lieferung zum nächsten Relay-Server dar. Spam-Wahrscheinlichkeit, Quarantäne- und Anti-Virusmassnahmen werden angezeigt, sofern die entsprechenden Optionen aktiviert wurden.

             

            Email message tracking in the Mission Control Portal helps search for actions that were taken on emails.
            Das E-Mail-Message Tracking im Mission Control Portal hilft bei der Suche nach bezüglich E-Mails ergriffenen Massnahmen.

            Spam and Malware Protection

            Der Email Gateway entdeckt während der SMTP-Transaktion in Echtzeit Malware und weist diese sofort ab. Somit ist die Entscheidung, eine E-Mail nicht anzunehmen, für den Sender deutlich sichtbar; das Verhalten wird transparent und verständlich. Spam-Policies werden für das ganze Unternehmen festgelegt und global durch Mission Control gesteuert.

             

            Statistics for spam probability are available for the last 24 hours, last week, last month and last year.
            Die statistischen Angaben zur Spam-Wahrscheinlichkeit sind für die letzten 24 Stunden, die letzte Woche, den letzten Monat und das letzte Jahr verfügbar.

            Durch die Quarantäne erhält der Benutzer mit mehrsprachigen Schnittstellen auf Internet- und E-Mail-Basis die Entscheidungsgewalt zurück. Er kann seine Voreinstellungen anpassen, die persönlichen zugelassenen Senderlisten festlegen und ihre Quarantäne-Nachrichten überprüfen.

             

            With the web-based interface for the quarantine, users can check for new messages, release mails from quarantine and define a personal, approved sender list and block list.
            Mit der internetbasierten Nutzeroberfläche für die Quarantäne können die Benutzer prüfen, ob neue Nachrichten vorliegen, E-Mails aus der Quarantäne freigeben und eine persönliche Liste mit genehmigten und eine mit gesperrten Sendern anlegen.

            Enforced TLS Encryption

            Der Nachrichtenschutz des Email Gateway unterstützt die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen und behördlichen Vorschriften mittels TLS (Transport Layer Security) zur Verschlüsselung sensibler Daten. Die Einhaltung der Vorschriften ist gewährleistet für den Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLBA), den Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), den Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) und andere Vorgaben, indem die Mittel bereitgestellt werden, um die Kommunikation mit anderen Parteien zu schützen und zu authentifizieren.


            Multi-domain Directory Synchronization

            TDie Liste gültiger E-Mail-Adressen kann automatisch durch den Email-Gateway-Dienst anhand einer Adressenliste bereitgestellt werden, die aus der Kundeninfrastruktur eingeholt wird. Als Programmierschnittstelle dienen entweder LDAP oder per FTP/SCP/SFTP übertragene, reguläre Dateien.