Cloud Access Security Broker

            The CASB service consists of three parts: Cloud Risk Discovery, Cloud Risk Assessment and Introspection (API).

            CASB

            Cloud Risk Discovery

            Discovery is used to recognize and monitor the use of sanctioned and unsanctioned cloud applications in your environment. Discovery is typically deployed to further analyze Mission Control Web Proxy logs for cloud application usage and risk analytics.

            Cloud Risk Assessment

            Performing a Cloud Risk Assessment (CRA) will help you understand which cloud services are in use in your organization. The assessment will provide you with an overview of the apps, how enterprise ready they, are and how risky they are for your organization. It will additionally provide recommendations for mitigating the identified risk.

            Introspection (API)

            By linking the CASB with the API of the cloud applications – called Introspection – policies can be enforced and detect violations in configured cloud apps. Introspection provides access to the data at rest within your sanctioned cloud apps, and using this access, the CASB can apply policies to report, alert and remediate after data security violations. As examples, Introspection can detect the presence of publicly shared files in cloud storage applications, or detect documents containing personal identifying data (PII) in a collaboration app. In both cases, policies can take action to remediate the risk if required.

Cloud Access Security Broker

            Der CASB-Service besteht aus drei Teilen: Cloud Risk Discovery, Cloud Risk Assessment und Introspection (API).

            CASB

            Cloud Risk Discovery

            Discovery wird verwendet, um die Verwendung von sanktionierten und nicht sanktionierten Cloud-Applikationen zu erkennen und zu überwachen. Typischerweise wird Discovery eingesetzt, um basierend auf Mission Control Web Proxy-Logs die Nutzung von Cloud-Applikationen und deren Risiko zu analysieren.

            Cloud Risk Assessment

            Die Durchführung eines Cloud Risk Assessments (CRA) hilft Ihnen zu verstehen, welche Cloud Services in Ihrem Unternehmen genutzt werden. Das Assessment gibt Ihnen Überblick und Risikoanzeige der Apps für Ihr Unternehmen. Darüber hinaus erhalten Sie Empfehlungen zur Minderung des festgestellten Risikos.

            Introspection (API)

            Durch die Verknüpfung des CASB mit der API der Cloud-Applikationen - genannt Introspection - können Policies durchgesetzt und Verstösse in konfigurierten Cloud-Applikationen erkannt werden. CASB ermöglicht es so Regeln anzuwenden, die bei Verstössen der Datensicherheit zu einer Meldung und Behebung führen. So kann Introspection beispielsweise in Cloud-Storage-Applikationen öffentlich freigegebene Dateien anzeigen oder Dokumente melden, die persönliche Daten (PII) enthalten. In beiden Fällen können Security-Regeln bei Bedarf Massnahmen ergreifen, um das Risiko zu beheben.