Shaping a future that is more integrated, secure and inspiring.

We are a collective of unique individuals, each a master of their art. We are dedicated to shaping a future that is more integrated, secure and inspiring. We believe in doing things differently. Without compromise to excellence or limits on creativity. 


«It's our people who make us stand out
in the marketplace, not our technology.»

Martin Bosshardt, CEO of Open Systems, focuses with his colleagues on how global organizations can employ security technology in a way that is more efficient, more automated and more scalable.

Read more

Most attractive employer Top 30

IT students in Switzerland voted Open Systems AG into 29th place among «Ideal Employers» in the Universum Student Survey 2017.

www.lifecareerism.ch


How you'll spend your day at Open Systems

Naturally technology plays a significant role in our business. Today we stand out in the marketplace due to the quality of the services that we offer our customers and the competence with which we do our work. That's why it is important for us to inspire new employees to join our team, who have comprehensive experience combined with great personal commitment.

img_Career_JobProfile_Consulting.jpg

Sales

The constant challenge in Sales is to think through new customer projects and work out optimal solution recommendations to satisfy the given requirements. Sales consultants are responsible for offering services to potential customers and for maintaining their knowledge of the security landscape at existing customer sites. The job of a sales consultant is varied and multifunctional, and involves traveling to customer sites if a project requires it.

img_Career_JobProfile_Consulting.jpg

Customer Management

Working in Customer Management means interacting with customers at a highly technical level and thinking in a solution-oriented way. Projects can require installation and configuration at customer sites, as well as development of new solutions with Consulting for potential and existing customers. In addition, Customer Management makes sure that existing installations run smoothly and that the security needs of customers are still covered in a constantly changing IT world.

img_Career_JobProfile_Consulting.jpg

Labs

The Labs division is organized in teams that are responsible for various areas of Mission Control Security Services. Labs employees work in the area of technology and product evaluation, as well as maintaining and expanding the services. In Labs it is important to know what the cutting-edge technology is in various fields of enterprise security and to figure out how it can be useful to existing and future customers in practical situations.


Recruiting Events

Naturally technology plays a significant role in our business. Today we stand out in the marketplace due to the quality of the services that we offer our customers and the competence with which we do our work. That's why it is important for us to inspire new employees to join our team, who have comprehensive experience combined with great personal commitment.

  • October 12, 2017 
    Forum EPFL, Lausanne
  • October 17, 2017 
    AMIV Kontakt, ETH Zurich
  • October 25, 2017 
    Open House at Open Systems
  • November 9, 2017 
    HochschulkontaktbörseHochschule Furtwangen


Mission Control certification

So that new employees at Open Systems can put their knowledge into practice quickly and take on responsibility, everyone at Open Systems undergoes training for certification as a Mission Control Engineer, which is organized by our internal HR crew called the Academy.

Learn more about the Mission Control certification

Mission Control Sydney

After employees pass the Security Engineer certification, they are eligible to go to Australia for three months and work at the second Mission Control Operations center in Sydney. It is an excellent chance to get to know a very distinct lifestyle without saying a permanent goodbye to Switzerland. Open Systems takes care of the visas and flights, and organizes the accommodation for the employees. In the Sydney area, employees have a large choice of before- or after-work activities, such as sailing, canoeing, surfing, diving, tennis and climbing. There are also coast and bushwalking options around Sydney and in the Blue Mountains.

Check out the distance between Mission Control APAC and Bondi Beach

Our values

Quality is the yardstick that measures us. We will never compromise on quality. Quality starts with people and permeates everything from our interactions with customers and colleagues, to our technology, and to architectural details. Our business success is based on the quality of our employees. The technology we work with changes very fast. Success depends on the people who take an active and responsible role in helping determine the company's future by anticipating technological innovation and customer needs and translating these into concrete projects.


Internships and Master's theses

Since 1999, Open Systems offers internships and support in Master's theses to students from ETH Zurich, EPF Lausanne and other universities on a regular basis. This way, students can gain some work experience, while Open Systems benefits from the interesting and innovative ideas of these students.

See all Master's theses

Wir glauben an eine Zukunft, die integriert, sicher und inspirierend ist.

Wir sind eine Gruppe von Individuen, die alle ihr Handwerk sehr gut beherrschen. Wir engagieren uns täglich eine Welt zu prägen, die integriert, sicher und inspirierend ist. Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir Dinge anders anpacken müssen. Ohne Kompromisse in Bezug auf Qualität und ohne Grenzen in der Kreativität.


«Wir differenzieren uns im Markt nicht über Technologie, sondern über unsere Mitarbeitenden.»

Martin Bosshardt, CEO von Open Systems, fokussiert sich mit seinen Kolleginnen und Kollegen auf die Frage, wie global tätige Organisationen Sicherheitstechnologie effizienter, automatisierter und skalierbarer einsetzen können.

Lesen Sie weiter

Attraktivster Arbeitgeber Top 30

Die Informatik-Studierenden in der Schweiz wählten die Open Systems AG im Universum Student Survey 2017 auf den 29. Platz der «idealen Arbeitgeber».

www.lifecareerism.ch


Ein Tag bei Open Systems

Die Technologie spielt für uns natürlich eine wichtige Rolle. Im Markt differenzieren wir uns heute aber vor allem über die Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen und den Service, den wir unseren Kunden bieten. Darum ist es für uns entscheidend, auch in Zukunft Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter mit fundiertem Fachwissen und grossem persönlichen Engagement für unser Team zu begeistern.

img_Career_JobProfile_Consulting.jpg

Sales

Die grösste Herausforderung im Bereich Sales besteht darin, neue Kundenprojekte zu durchdenken und optimale Lösungsempfehlungen zu erarbeiten, die den gestellten Anforderungen entsprechen. Berater entwickeln IT-Sicherheitslösungen für Unternehmen und Organisationen unterschiedlicher Grösse. Die Aufgabe der Berater ist es, potenziellen Kunden Dienstleistungen anzubieten und die aktuelle Sicherheitslandschaft an den Standorten ihrer bestehenden Kunden genau zu kennen. Die Arbeit eines Beraters ist vielfältig und multifunktional und beinhaltet auch das Arbeiten am Standort des Kunden, sofern ein Projekt dies erforderlich macht.

img_Career_JobProfile_Consulting.jpg

Customer Management

Die Arbeit im Bereich Customer Management zeichnet sich durch fachspezifische Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden und durch lösungsorientierte Denkweise aus. Manche Projekte erfordern eine Installation und Konfiguration am Kundenstandort sowie die Entwicklung neuer Lösungen gemeinsam mit dem Bereich Consulting für potenzielle und bestehende Kunden. Darüber hinaus stellt der Bereich Customer Management sicher, dass bestehende Installationen reibungslos laufen und die Sicherheitsanforderungen der Kunden in einer sich ständig wandelnden IT-Umgebung stets eingehalten werden.

img_Career_JobProfile_Consulting.jpg

Labs

Der Bereich Labs ist in mehrere Teams unterteilt, die für verschiedene Bereiche von Mission Control Security Services zuständig sind. Die Mitarbeiter befassen sich mit Fragen der Technologie und Produktevaluation und pflegen und erweitern das Leistungsangebot. In diesem Bereich ist es wichtig, die neuesten Technologien auf verschiedenen Gebieten der Unternehmenssicherheit zu kennen, um herauszufinden, wie diese für bestehende und künftige Kunden in die Praxis umgesetzt werden können.


Rekrutierungs-Events

Wir kommen an einen Rekrutierungsevent in Ihrer Nähe! In diesem Jahr werden Sie an folgenden Veranstaltungen unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen treffen und sich einen eigenen ersten Eindruck von unserer Unternehmenskultur machen können:

  • 1. März 2018 
    Absolvententag ZHAW Winterthur
  • 3. März 2018 
    VIS KontaktpartyETH Zurich
  • 24. April 2018 
    PolymesseETH Zurich
  • 25. April 2018 
    HSR-StellenbörseRapperswil


Mission Control Zertifizierung

Damit neue Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei Open Systems ihr Wissen rasch in die Praxis umsetzen und Verantwortung wahrnehmen können, absolvieren alle die Ausbildung und Zertifizierung zum Mission Control Security Engineer. Das Training wird von unserer Academy organisiert.

Mehr über die Mission Control Zertifizierung

Mission Control Sydney

Nach der Zertifizierung zum Mission Control Security Engineer fliegen Mitarbeitende nach Australien, um im zweiten Mission Control Operation Center in Sydney zu arbeiten. Das ist eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, einen aussergewöhnlichen Lebensstil kennen zu lernen, ohne in der Schweiz die Zelte abbrechen zu müssen. Open Systems kümmert sich sowohl um den Flug und die Reiseformalitäten als auch um die Unterkunft vor Ort. In Sydney haben die Mitarbeitenden eine grosse Auswahl an Sportaktivitäten vor und nach der Arbeit. Neben Segeln, Surfen und Tauchen kann man Tennis spielen und klettern. Zudem gibt es wunderbare Walking Trails an der Küste oder in den Blue Mountains.

Distanz zwischen Mission Control APAC und Bondi Beach

Unsere Werte

Qualität ist die Messlatte, mit der man unsere Leistung misst. Qualität beginnt mit den Menschen und ist auch sonst überall spür- und sichtbar: In den Interaktionen mit unseren Kunden und im Team, in unserer Technologie und auch in den architektonischen Details unserer Räumlichkeiten. Qualität hat viele Facetten. Für das Gesamtbild ist jede von ihnen entscheidend. Unsere Werte sind die Ingredienzen von Qualität. Unser Geschäftserfolg basiert auf der Qualität unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Die Technologie, mit der wir arbeiten, ist enorm dynamisch und ändert sich ständig. Der Erfolg des Unternehmens hängt von Menschen ab, die aktiv und eigenverantwortlich die Zukunft des Unternehmens mitbestimmen, in dem sie technologische Innovation und die Bedürfnisse der Kunden antizipieren und in konkrete Projekte übersetzen.


Praktika und Masterarbeiten

Open Systems arbeitet seit 1999 eng mit der ETH in Zürich und Lausanne sowie Universitäten zusammen und bietet Studierenden die Möglichkeit für ein Praktikum oder die Unterstützung in der Erarbeitung der Masterarbeit. Dadurch gewinnen die Studierenden einen Einblick in die Arbeitswelt und Open Systems profitiert von deren neuen und innovativen Ansätzen und Ideen.

Alle Masterarbeiten